Twin County Soccer Association Policy

Title: SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS Adopted: 01/04/2024 Last revised: 11/22/2023 Last reviewed: 11/22/2023 Prior revision dates: UNKNOWN



Twin County Soccer Association (TCSA) will offer 3 scholarship awards for \$1,000 each year.

The themes for the scholarships represent some of our club's values as follows:

- **Twin County Soccer Leadership Award**: A \$1,000 scholarship to one high school senior for recognition of significant leadership by demonstrating the potential to influence others and drive positive change.
- **Twin County Soccer Community Service Award**: A \$1,000 scholarship to one high school senior for recognition of one's commitment to his/her community and/or the betterment of others.
- **Twin County Soccer Fortitude Award**: A \$1,000 scholarship to one high school senior for recognition of demonstrating resilience and perseverance by overcoming a meaningful hardship or adversity in his/her journey towards higher education.

Eligibility:

- 1. Current or former TCSA player
- 2. Minimum 3-year player participation in TCSA
- 3. Minimum 3.0 GPA
- 4. Has applied to an accredited college or technical school.

Application Requirements:

- 1. Scholarship Application
- 2. High School Transcript (unofficial)
- 3. Essay

Application Deadline: February 15th of each calendar year

Award Deadline: May 1st of each calendar year (proof of commitment required for payment)

Evaluation of all applications will be made by the Scholarship Selection Committee that includes:

- all members of the TCSA Board of Directors
- 1 Parent Representative, to be appointed by the executive board, will serve on the committee for a two-year term. The parent representative must be from a younger team, U8-U14 for the term of their appointment.
- 2 Player Representatives, to be appointed by the executive board, will serve on the committee for a two-year term. These 2 representatives should be no older than sophomores in high school or younger than eighth grade elementary for the duration of their appointment. (2024 appointees will serve for one year only)